Last post.

I wanted to write one last blog post of my favourite and least favourite recipes of the book.

The 5 most viewed blog posts of all time are:

  1. Caramel Oat Slice
  2. Chocolate Chippie Biscuits
  3. The Richie Slice
  4. Farmhouse Sultana Cake
  5. Sticky Lemon Slice

My top 5 recipes would be:

  1. Doughnuts with Crème Diplomat
  2. Chelsea Buns
  3. Baked Vanilla Cheesecake
  4. Almond Cake
  5. Danish Pastries

[Bonus mention for a savoury recipe: Caramelised Onion & Cheddar Scones]

The worst 5 recipes, in my opinion (all from the Not-so-Naughty category, not surprisingly):

  1. Beetroot Chocolate Cake
  2. Apricot, Ginger & Pistachio Balls
  3. Banana, Carrot & Pineapple Cake
  4. Raw Chocolate Coconut Bars
  5. Chocolate, Orange & Fig Buckwheat Bars

I hope you’ve enjoyed my journey of cooking my way through all the kiwi favourites. If you ever make one of the recipes, let me know how it goes! (I’ll continue to check any new comments on the blog and I’ll still be around on Instagram)

E noho rā (goodbye)

Rocio

Polaroids of the first recipe of the book I baked (Gingerbread Men), on Friday 7th December 2018, and of the last recipe of the book I baked (Raspberry Lamingtons), on Saturday 4th June 2022.


Created by Murray Thom & Tim Harper.
Published by Thom Productions/Blackwell & Ruth, $49.95

Where to buy the book:

Bookreps New Zealand

Whitcoulls

Paper Plus

10 thoughts on “Last post.

  1. Kathryn

    Rocio, you are such a legend! The tenacity you have shown in seeing this project through is exemplary. I know I would have given up long ago! Thank you for sharing your wonderful recipes and for entertaining us so much with your blog. Happy baking, Kathryn x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heather

    Have just bought the GNZBB and I’m delighted to find this blog, along with photos and handy hints for the recipes. Can’t wait to start baking (maybe not the ‘not so naughty’ ones though…)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment